book lists i have curated over at riffle

READALIKE LISTS:

25 YEARS OF JURASSIC PARK: WHO YOU CALLIN’ A FOSSIL?
Come to RRRRAAAAARRRRRRR party!

READY FOR MORE BOOKS, PLAYER ONE?
Readalikes for Ready Player One

READALIKES FOR DAN SIMMONS’ THE TERROR
Snow. Survival. Monsters.

FURTHER READING FOR FANS OF MOLLY’S GAME
Poker? I barely know her!

LOCKED ROOM MYSTERIES FOR FANS OF MURDER ON THE ORIENT EXPRESS
A locked room gathers many corpses. But HOW??

WEIRD WEST FOR FANS OF THE DARK TOWER
Childe Harold, get your gun!

SIXTY YEARS OF ON THE ROAD
Road trip novels revisited

BOOKS FOR FANS OF ALIAS GRACE
After you binge-watch, curl up with a book.

WHAT TO READ NEXT FOR FANS OF COLSON WHITEHEAD’S THE UNDERGROUND RAILROAD
Congratulations on your Pulitzer, Colson Whitehead!

BOOKS FOR FANS OF STEPHEN KING’S IT
Welcome to the IT list

STRANGE THINGS FOR FANS OF STRANGER THINGS
In which I am a tiny drop in the vast RA sea

BEYOND BEHOLD THE DREAMERS
Oprah picks the books, Karen finds the readalikes

FURTHER READING FOR FANS OF BIG LITTLE LIES
Suburbia and its discontents

A DAMN FINE BOOK LIST FOR TWIN PEAKS FANS
Welcome to Season Three!

WHAT TO READ AFTER THE HANDMAID’S TALE
Nolite te bastardes carborundorum

WUTHERING HEIGHTS RETELLINGS
Catherine & Heathcliff 4-eva!

WHAT TO READ AFTER ORANGE IS THE NEW BLACK
You’ve got good taste in books, so you’re alright with me,” – Poussey Washington

10 BOOKS FOR OUTLANDER ENTHUSIASTS
Readalikes for Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander series

10 BOOKS FOR FANS OF THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN
Memory-loss, voyeurism, and murrrderrrrr

10 GAMES LIKE THE HUNGER GAMES
Fictional fights to the death! Mostly.

10 BOOKS TO EXPLORE IF YOU LIKED THE MARTIAN
Readalikes for Andy Weir’s The Martian

10 BOOKS FOR THE GONE GIRL CROWD
A thoughtfully curated selection of Gone Girl readalikes

10 BOOKS TO READ IF YOU LIKED STATION ELEVEN
readalikes for Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel

10 CARNY BOOKS FOR KATHERINE DUNN
Circus, carnival, and sideshow novels for fans of the late Katherine Dunn

THEMATIC LISTS:

CREEPY DOLLS AND OTHER HAUNTED TOYS
No such thing as an uncreepy doll

VAMPIRE BOOKS THAT DON’T SUCK
Many vampires, zero sparkles

SEND IN THE CLOWNS
Ride out the clownpocalypse with some creepy books

YOU’RE NEVER LONELY IN A HAUNTED HOUSE
Haunted houses and sentient buildings

YES, ANOTHER ZOMBIE LIST
Zombie books for your braaaaaiiiinss

CREEPY CHILDREN
Scary things come in small packages

10 BOOKS FOR THE DOG DAYS OF SUMMER
Dog books that aren’t cheesy. No, seriously.

10 UNUSUAL COMING OF AGE NOVELS
Like The Catcher in the Rye, but with more cannibalism

10 TRUE CRIME BOOKS AS RIVETING AS FICTION
Narrative Nonfiction – True Crime Edition

BYRONATHON
when you’re standing at the crossroads, ask yourself: what would(n’t) byron do?

OCCASION/EVENT LISTS:

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, CHARLOTTE BRONTË!
50 books to celebrate Charlotte Brontë

FICTION FOR BLACK HISTORY MONTH
books you might not have read

LOVE STORIES THAT PUT THE ‘BOO’ IN ‘TABOO’
Happy Valentine’s Day, forbidden lovers!

SUPER BOWL LII – HOW TO PARTICIPATE WITHOUT ACTUALLY HAVING TO WATCH THE GAME
Go, team! Seriously, go – I’m reading.

HAPPY BOOKTOBER!
the call is coming from your bookshelves!

BACK TO SCHOOL IN 52 BOOKS
No pop quizzes, no student loans

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, MARY SHELLEY!
30 more modern Prometheis (internet assures me this is the correct plural form of Prometheus)

SHARK WEEK 2017 IS HERE!!
You’ll never go in the bookstore again…

SHARK WEEK 2016!!
June 26 is coming

LGBTQIA NONFICTION
Happy June!

ADULT LGBTQIA FICTION FOR PRIDE MONTH – OR ANYTIME
Happy June!

10 READS FOR YOUR HALLOWEEN NEEDS
A horror spooktacular!

HOLIDAY SHOPPING GUIDES:

FUNUSUAL COFFEE TABLE BOOKS FOR BOOKLOVERS
Have an ugly table? Cover it with books!

FUNUSUAL BOOKS FOR THE PERSON WHO’S READ EVERYTHING
books they won’t see coming

FUNUSUAL GIFT BOOKS FOR DOG LOVERS
It’s like memes you can wrap!

FUNUSUAL NONFICTION FOR BOOKNERDS
books about books about books about books about books about books about books about books about books about books about books

FUNUSUAL CRAFT BOOKS FOR CAT LOVERS
Festive Felines for Friends and Family

OTHER:

SUMMER RERUNS: 10 CLASSICS REIMAGINED
Indulge me by pretending ‘summer reruns’ are still a thing that exists.

WWWWR – WHAT WOULD WONDER WOMAN READ?
‘Cuz even superheroes take personal days

BOOKS YOU MAY HAVE MISSED
books that deserve a wider readership

BOOKS FROM MY YOUTH THAT I WISH HAD SEQUELS
Book two, where are you?

SUE GRAFTON: R IS FOR REST, I IS FOR IN, P IS FOR PEACE
The alphabet ends at Y

MY TOP TEN BOOKS OF 2017
Do you like good books? Here are some.

TWIN PEAKS: THE BOOKS
Your reading guide for the season 3 countdown

Amazon Disclaimer

Bloggycomelately.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon properties including but not limited to, amazon.com, or endless.com, MYHABIT.com, SmallParts.com, or AmazonWireless.com.

Donate

this feels gauche, but when i announced i was starting a blog, everyone assured me this is a thing that is done. i’m not on facebook, i’ve never had a cellphone or listened to a podcast; so many common experiences of modern life are foreign to me, but i’m certainly struggling financially, so if this is how the world works now, i’d be foolish to pass it up. any support will be received with equal parts gratitude and bewilderment.

To Top